Sat, Oct 1, 2022 |

Calling for the 14th Farabi International Award (FIA) on the Humanities and Islamic Studies

 | Post date: 2022/09/4 | 
The Department for Public Relations of the Institute for Cultural and Social Studies of the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology, announced the call for the 14th edition of the Farabi International Award (FIA)

Call for nominations: 14th Farabi International Award

The Farabi International Award (FIA) on Humanities and Islamic Studies is held annually by the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology of the Islamic Republic of Iran (IRI), in cooperation with Iran’s National Elite Foundation, and the Institute for Social and Cultural Studies of the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology of IRI.
The Farabi International Award, which is organized in two national and international sections, in its international section tries to encourage and introduce top researches to the international community with the aim of identifying top talents, top scientific works, and theories, new methods, and projects in research, in three fields of "Iranian Studies", "Islamic Studies" and "Theistic Sciences".
The FIA Award will honor the eligible researchers in two categories of "Leading Figure" and "Top Research" in its fourteenth edition.
All non-Iranian professors, researchers, and owners of scientific works are hereby invited to participate in the international section of the 14th Farabi Award.

Key features for "Leading Figure":
1. Having outstanding scientific works and reference works;
2. Being innovative, or having effective theories;
3. Having an effective background in the development of higher education;
4. Having an effective background in the field of training a new generation of specialists;
5. Having scientific and practical influence in international forums.

Key features of "Top Research":
1. Having a clear problem-solving and theoretical framework;
2. Being methodological and interdisciplinarity;
3. Having a critical approach to different views and schools in the subject area of the research;
4. Having appropriate innovation;
5. Having a paradigm, effective theory, or coherent system (in basic research) or a practical and executive solution to the existing problems (in applied research);
6. Publication of research in the period from March 2019 to the end of March 2022.

1. From September 2022 to November 30, 2022, interested researchers can register and upload the necessary documents on the Farabi Award website at
2. Both natural and legal persons can register; this means that both professors, researchers, and owners of scientific works and publishers of the works can register.
Awards will be presented to winners at the closing ceremony of the FIA on June 2023 in Tehran.


View: 38 Time(s)   |   Print: 5 Time(s)   |   Email: 0 Time(s)   |   0 Comment(s)

© 2019 All Rights Reserved | 14th Farabi International Award

Designed & Developed by Yektaweb